SUMMER Trail Registration Form CLICK HERE

July 21, 2018- Lake Ferguson Tournament

The Mississippi River Anglers Association conducted its fifth 2018 Summer Trail Tournament last Saturday July 21st at Lake Ferguson with 35 boats fishing in the tournament.  After the early morning light show and high winds, the weather ended up being great for July, coolest day we’d had in a while.  Out of the 35 boats fishing in the tournament 29 four bass limits weighed and it took over 16 pounds to win the event.

Saturday on Ferguson , first place went to the father and son team from Leland, John and Reeves Polasini, their 4 bass limit weighed in at a nice 16.72 lbs., coming in second place was a team from the Cleveland area that are no strangers to getting a check, Joey Beevers and Bobby Burton, their 4 bass limit weighed in at 14.24 lbs., third place went to a team from Clarksdale and Mantachie, Allen Powell and Jackie Robinson, their 4 bass limits weighed in at 14.00 lbs., including the tournament lunker, a 6.39 lb. hog, which barley beat out Matt Bellipanni  and Colby Howard’s  6.36 lb. bass, coming in fourth place was a team from the Vicksburg area, William  Jones and Michael Buvid, their 4 bass limit went 13.49 lbs., coming in fifth place was the another team from the Clarksdale area, Charles Hughes and Mike Jordan, there 4 bass limit weighed in at 13.41lbs., coming in sixth place was a team form Greenville, Eddie Gibson and Quintal Gibson, Eddie had a young man substitute for Quintal Saturday, his name was Aden Tharp, there 4 bass limit weighed in at 13.28 lbs. and coming in seventh place and getting the last check was another team from Greenville, Charlie Jennings and Pete Cora, there 4 bass limit weighed in at 13.19lbs.   Congratulation to all the money winners, great job by everyone.

MRAA 2018 Summer Trail Results Lake Ferguson III 7/21/2018:

PlaceAngler 1Angler 2 # FishPoundsWinnings
1John PolasiniReeves Polasini 416.72$1,410.00
2Joey BeeversBobby Burton 414.24$770.00
3Allen PowellJackie Robinson 414.00$1,145.00*
4William JonesMichael Buvid 413.49$350.00
5Charles HughesMike Jordan 413.41$285.00
6Eddie GibsonQuentel Gibson 413.28$220.00
7Charlie JenningsPete Cora 413.19$150.00
8Matt BellipanniColby Howard 413.08
9Lawson DavisMatt Bateman 411.64
10Chris CoyRudy Vanderford 411.58
11Kenny AmosKendal Amos 411.20
12Steve TullosDavid Skeeter 410.87
13Tim McDanielLogan McDaniel 410.71
14Clifton RayParker Frew 410.59
15Chris WilliamsBuddy Tutor 410.54
15Matt MullinsHunter Christmas 410.54
16David SykesBobby Ingram 49.42
17Reid StewartBrad Hayes 49.14
18Andy GravesJason Lunceford 49.02
19Jerry Wayne McLendonRobby Hughes 48.96
20Daniel ClarkThad Shelby 48.90
21Joey TatumRonnie Ray 48.16
22Brad ThreetDarren Rone 47.87
23Newton FordJohnathan Kent 47.48
24David ReedJake Reed 47.44
25Randy Bolden Jr.Jeff Lindsey 46.95
26Tad KellerMichael Hayes 36.75
27Keith KendallBrian Kendall 46.68
28Jimmy BrumfieldKeith Brumfield 45.50
29Anthony WilsonElijah Allen 45.28
30Matthew BatesBrandon Williams 0
30Phillip WassonCharles Signa 0
30Austin JonesTerry Bates 0
30Gene JonesTaff Hitt 0
30Jay PicklePat Pickle 0
Chance MeredithCarson Meredith 
Scott MitchellJay Mitchell 
Billy HopkinsTaylor Flemming 
Terry McWilliamsJustin Thomas 
Johnathan SultonColby Sulton 
John KingKevin King 
Glen Brooks 
Alen BagbyTac Caruthers 
Mike AinsworthJosh Goodman 
Todd LottJim Goodman 

*= Lunker

The MRAA Anglers of the Year race is still very close, but now it’s between the top seven teams with only one tournament to go.  Anyone of these teams could still come from behind win the AOY if the teams in front of them fall short in this last tournament. As I stated in the last result email, I’m expecting a photo finish so good luck to everyone in the running.

Our last 2018 Summer Trail Tournament will be at Lake Chicot  on August 25th, launching form Connelly Bayou. As we always done in the past since this is the last tournament of the season, any new team may fish without paying a membership fee. These teams however will not receive any points going toward the final AOY standings, or credit for fishing in the tournament towards next years championship.  

MRAA 2018 Summer Trail Points Standings after 5 tournaments:

PlaceAngler 1Angler 2Points
1Chris WilliamsBuddy Tutor529.95
2Joey BeeversBobby Burton526.66
3Charlie JenningsPete Cora525.04
4David ReedJake Reed515.68
5Allen PowellJackie Robinson513.14
6Tim McDanielLogan McDaniel508.94
7Charles HughesMike Jordan503.52
8David SykesBobby Ingram486.92
9Jerry Wayne McLendonRobby Hughes479.93
10Randy Bolden Jr.Jeff Lindsey477.99
11Clifton RayParker Frew476.67
12Lawson DavisMatt Bateman475.96
13Newton FordJohnathan Kent475.43
14Matt MullinsHunter Christmas472.58
15Keith KendallBrian Kendall457.40
16Phillip WassonCharles Signa435.33
17Joey TatumRonnie Ray430.46
18John PolasiniReeves Polasini429.51
19Austin JonesTerry Bates429.03
20William JonesMichael Buvid427.79
21Kenny AmosKendal Amos414.19
22Reid StewartBrad Hayes386.57
23Andy GravesJason Lunceford381.79
24Matthew BatesBrandon Williams378.73
25Steve TullosDavid Skeeter364.86
26Tad KellerMichael Hayes342.44
27Scott MitchellJay Mitchell302.81
28Chance MeredithCarson Meredith289.59
29Chris CoyRudy Vanderford287.06
30Eddie GibsonQuentel Gibson284.34
31Billy HopkinsTaylor Flemming246.77
32Gene JonesTaff Hitt234.81
33Brad ThreetDarren Rone212.87
34Jay PicklePat Pickle188.13
35Daniel ClarkThad Shelby184.70
36John KingKevin King107.20
37Matt BellipanniColby Howard106.08
38Glen Brooks89.00
39Mike AinsworthJosh Goodman84.09
40Terry McWilliamsJustin Thomas80.86
41Alen BagbyTac Caruthers79.97
42Todd LottJim Goodman78.78
43Jimmy BrumfieldKeith Brumfield77.50
44Anthony WilsonElijah Allen76.28
45Johnathan SultonColby Sulton70.00